General Admission is Closed

I wanted to start a thing that would’ve given me a chance to give back to a scene that I care for deeply. I wanted to expose stuff to people, and …

Gag – Still Laughing LP

Hey, so the thing that I hate about a lot of recent hardcore bands is that they almost to a single band, drench their vocals in reverb, making them a unintelligible …

Gag – Killing For Both Realities 3 ’92 LP

A collection of releases all in one place and serves as a pretty good introduction to the band – starting off with a wail of feedback and off and running with …

What Not To Buy on Record Store Day 2020 (August)

I try to every Record Store Day, sift through the absolute dreck of releases and list what you should and shouldn’t buy – of course my tastes lead me to only …

0 Comments

In the middle of each month, I’ll do up a radio style podcast, we’ll see if that is still fun after a few and if it makes sense in my busy life. Hopefully it’ll be up on Stitcher and TuneIn, iTunes as soon as I can figure out their podcast management stuff, and elsewhere as people ask for it.

For this podcast, it’s been all about looking back at the recent past and playing some bands that did the best stuff in 2017. Here’s the links to the stuff I played:

Artificial Dissemination — Walt Disney Was A Nazi (Big Brother and the Dickheads 7” EP): https://artificialdissemination.bandcamp.com/album/big-brother-the-dick-heads-2017

Sick of Shit — Life in Debt (Fuck You Volume 1 7” EP): https://sickofshit.bandcamp.com/album/fuck-you-vol-1

Snake Charmer — #2 (Drugs and the State 7” EP): http://schizophrenicrecords.bigcartel.com/product/snake-charmer-drugs-and-the-state-ep

System System — Zero Light Emission (Isolation 12” EP): http://psychicpainrecords.bigcartel.com/

Backbiters — Sourdough (self titled CD): https://backbitersband.bandcamp.com/releases

Flesh Rag — I’m Sick (Summer of Bummer Tour CS): https://fleshrag.bandcamp.com/album/tour-tape-summer-of-bummer-ii

Sweet Dave and the Shallow Graves — Gonna Die (Mental Jails CS): https://sweetdaveandtheshallowgraves.bandcamp.com/releases

Una Bestia Incontrolable — Abric De Plom (Metamorphosi LP): https://unabestiaincontrolable.bandcamp.com/album/metamorfosi

The Cowboy — The River (The Cowboy Album LP): http://www.drunkensailorrecords.co.uk/products/599328-the-cowboy-the-cowboy-lp-drunken-sailor-records-drunkensailor-080

Haram — Eye For An Eye (When You Have Won, You Have Lost LP): https://haramharam.bandcamp.com/album/when-you-have-won-you-have-lost

Eel — Always Never (Night Parade of 100 Demons LP): https://beachimpedimentrecords.bandcamp.com/album/eel-night-parade-of-100-demons

Glue — Hunger (self titled 12”): https://lavidaesunmus.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-mlp-3

Limp Wrist — They Tell Me (Facades LP): https://limpwrist.bandcamp.com/album/facades

No Faith — Smash White Supremacy/Searching To No Avail/Beauracratic Channels(Forced Subservience LP): https://ironlungpv.bandcamp.com/album/forced-subservience-lp-lungs-094

Primitive Man — Victim (Caustic 2xLP): https://primitivemandoom.bandcamp.com/album/caustic

Condition — Signed in Blood (Subjugated Fate 7”): https://ironlungpv.bandcamp.com/album/subjugated-fate-7-lungs-097-2

Exit Unit — Sound The Trumpets (self titled 7”): http://revhq.com/store.revhq?Page=search&BandId=11779

Long Knife — The Tower (Sewers of Babylon 7” EP): http://beachimpedimentrecords.bigcartel.com/product/long-knife-sewers-of-babylon-ep

Acrylics — Reassurance (Despair 7” EP): https://www.discogs.com/Acrylics-Despair/release/9806292

Xylitol — Police Is Brutality (Is Toxic To Pigs 7” EP): https://www.thrillingliving.com/collection/xylitol-is-toxic-to-pigs

Teenage Head — Disgusteen (Fun Comes Fast 2xLP): https://www.amazon.ca/Fun-Comes-Fast-Teenage-Head/dp/B076MQZ9SR

Husker Du — Signals From Above (Savage Young Du boxset): http://www.numerogroup.com/products/hsker-d-savage-young-d

Sterile Mind — Walk Alone (2017 tour tape): http://www.sterilemind.bigcartel.com/

Cavity — Damaged IV (Supercollider LP): https://www.ecwid.com/store/fairwarningrecords/CAVITY-Supercollider-VINYL-LP-p82318176

Author

generaladmissionshow@gmail.com
Editor, content producer, craft services, beard owner, record collector. Contact at: generaladmissionshow@gmail.com. Interested in hearing about your music. May not write about it though.
css.php